Fairfield Ledger
http://fairfield-ia.villagesoup.com/p/1581066

Neighbors Growing Together | Dec 3, 2016

MLB playoff schedule

Oct 03, 2016

Wild card games

Tuesday, Oct. 4: Baltimore (Tillman 16-6) at Toronto (TBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 5: San Francisco (Bumgarner 15-9) at New York (Syndergaard 14-9) (ESPN)

 

Division series

(Best-of-5; x-if necessary)

American League

Texas vs.

winner of Baltimore-Toronto

Thursday, Oct. 6: Baltimore-Toronto winner at Texas (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 7: Baltimore-Toronto winner at Texas (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 9: Texas at Baltimore-Toronto winner (TBS)

x-Monday, Oct. 10: Texas at Baltimore-Toronto winner (TBS)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 12: Baltimore-Toronto winner at Texas (TBS)

 

Cleveland vs. Boston

Thursday, Oct. 6: Boston (Porcello 22-4) at Cleveland (Bauer 12-8) (TBS)

Friday, Oct. 7: Boston (Price 17-9) at Cleveland (Kluber 18-9) (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 9: Cleveland at Boston (TBS)

x-Monday, Oct. 10: Cleveland at Boston (TBS)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 12: Boston at Cleveland (TBS)

 

National League

Chicago vs.

San Francisco-New York winner

Friday, Oct. 7: San Francisco-New York winner at Chicago (FS1 or MLB)

Saturday, Oct. 8: San Francisco-New York winner at Chicago (FS1 or MLB)

Monday, Oct. 10: Chicago at San Francisco-New York winner (FS1 or MLB)

x-Tuesday, Oct. 11: Chicago at San Francisco-New York winner (FS1)

x-Thursday, Oct. 13: San Francisco-New York winner at Chicago (FS1)

 

Washington vs. Los Angeles

Friday, Oct. 7: Los Angeles (Kershaw 12-4) at Washington (Scherzer 20-7) (FS1 or MLB)

Saturday, Oct. 8: Los Angeles (Hill 12-5) at Washington (FS1 or MLB)

Monday, Oct. 10: Washington at Los Angeles (Maeda 16-10) (FS1 or MLB)

x-Tuesday, Oct. 11: Washington at Los Angeles (FS1)

x-Thursday, Oct. 13: Los Angeles at Washington (FS1)

 

League championship series

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

American League

Friday, Oct. 14: Game 1 (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 15: Game 2 (TBS)

Monday, Oct. 17: Game 3 (TBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 18: Game 4 (TBS)

x-Wednesday, Oct. 19: Game 5 (TBS)

x-Friday, Oct. 21: Game 6 (TBS)

x-Saturday, Oct. 22: Game 7 (TBS)

National League

Saturday, Oct. 15: Game 1 (Fox or FS1)

Sunday, Oct. 16: Game 2 (Fox or FS1)

Tuesday, Oct. 18: Game 3 (Fox or FS1)

Wednesday, Oct. 19: Game 4 (Fox or FS1)

x-Thursday, Oct. 20: Game 5 (Fox or FS1)

x-Saturday, Oct. 22: Game 6 (Fox or FS1)

x-Sunday, Oct. 23: Game 7 (Fox or FS1)

 

WORLD SERIES

(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)

All games televised by Fox

 

Tuesday, Oct. 25: NL at AL

 

Wednesday, Oct. 26: NL at AL

 

Friday, Oct. 28: AL at NL

 

Saturday, Oct. 29: AL at NL

 

x-Sunday, Oct. 30: AL at NL

 

x-Tuesday, Nov. 1: NL at AL

 

x-Wednesday, Nov. 2: NL at AL

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.