Fairfield Ledger

Neighbors Growing Together | Mar 30, 2017

Wrestling awards

Mar 08, 2013

Fairfield head coach Steve Miller handed out team awards at the season-ending banquet last Friday at Fairfield High School. Winners are pictured, from left: Max Spalla (Billy Stoner Rookie of the Year Award), Aaron Gevock (Jordan Smith Perseverance Award), Ammon Shaner (Darwin K. Potter Dedication and Determination Award, and Coaches Captain), Jake Mineart (Most Improved Wrestler) and Seth Davisson (Most Valuable Wrestler). Both Davisson and Mineart ended their prep careers at the state tournament, with Davisson claiming fifth place at 170 pounds.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.