Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Jul 23, 2018

Knox College, AIB College of Business, University of Kansas

Jul 10, 2013


GALESBURG, Ill. — Bethany Jean Larson of Fairfield has been named to the dean’s list at Knox College for spring term 2013.

Larson, a junior, is a student of Asian studies.




DES MOINES — Davis Lowenberg of Fairfield has been honored as a presidential scholar at AIB College of Business for the spring 2013 term.

To qualify as a presidential scholar, Lowenberg attained a grade point average of 3.80 or higher for the term. Lowenberg is earning an associate in applied science degree in business administration and financial services at AIB.




LAWRENCE, Kan. — Approximately 4,450 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earned honor roll distinction for the spring 2013 semester, including Katelyn Carr of Fairfield.

Carr is a Prof 1 studying pharmacy. She was named to the honor roll for the School of Pharmacy.

The honor roll comprises undergraduates who meet requirements in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and in the schools of allied health; architecture, design and planning; business; education; engineering; journalism; music; nursing; pharmacy; and social welfare.

Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.



Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.