Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 24, 2017

Augustana, Bowling Green, Cornell, DMACC, Kirkwood

Jul 02, 2013


ROCK ISLAND, Ill. — Augustana College announced 883 students were named to the dean’s list for the 2013 spring term. Students who have earned the academic honor have maintained a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher on a four-point scale for courses taken during the term.

Students who have earned this honor include:

Katherine Dinkel from Fairfield, a senior majoring in biology and music general.

Shana Silverman from Fairfield, a senior majoring in elementary education.




BOWLING GREEN, Ohio — Stephan Juskewycz of Fairfield has been named to the dean’s list and graduated from Bowling Green State University.

Undergraduate students are named to the spring semester dean’s list for achieving grade point averages of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale while carrying no fewer than 12 letter-graded credit hours per semester.

Juskewycz is majoring in education and human development.

Bowling Green State University celebrated its 276th graduation in three ceremonies May 3 and May 4.

Juskewycz graduated cum laude with a bachelor of science in education.




MOUNT VERNON — Cornell College in Mount Vernon named 214 students to the dean’s list for the spring semester.

The following students from Fairfield were named to the list:

Joseph Gelfand earned Honors;

Tyler VanderGaast earned High Honors; and

Thomas Weiss earned Highest Honors.

A grade point average of at least 3.6 on a 4.0 scale is required for the designation. “Highest honors” are granted to students with 4.0 averages; “high honors” are awarded to students with 3.8 to 3.99 averages; and “honors” include grade point averages of 3.6 to 3.79.




More than 1,250 students graduated from the spring semester from Des Moines Area Community College’s Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban and West campuses.

Graduates from Fairfield included

Bobbi Contreras, human services, and Jordan Simmons, industrial electro-mechanical operations technician.




CEDAR RAPIDS — Kirkwood Community College has released its dean’s list for the spring 2013 semester.

These students have achieved a 3.3 grade point average or higher after completing 12 or more credit hours with the college.

Kirkwood students from the area earning this distinction are:

From Eldon — Nicole Bedford, horse science technology - AAS;

From Fairfield — Grant Curran, liberal arts - AA; Maryanne Eagleson, nursing - AAS; Lucas James, liberal arts - AA; Holden Ketterhagen, liberal arts - AA; Dalton Laux, agriculture business - AAS; Jordan Leazer, liberal arts - AA; Amber Wise, surgical technology - AAS;

From Farmington — Kaitlyn Bentler, liberal arts - AS;

From Keosauqua — Mitchell Bartholomew, agriculture production management - AAS; and

From Milton — Thadd Gray, fire science management - ASCO.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.