Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 25, 2017

Augustana College; Central College; Indian Hills Community College

Dec 21, 2012


ROCK ISLAND, Ill. — Augustana presented its fifth annual Christmas at Augustana holiday concert Nov. 30, and Dec. 1.

More than 300 students in the college’s choirs, brass ensemble and orchestra joined together to share music in the two sold-out shows.

Katie Dinkel, a senior from Fairfield, majoring in biology and music, performed in the event.

Christmas at Augustana is one of a series of performances planned for the holiday season.




PELLA — Several area students, all education majors in their senior years at Central College, participated in the Senior Showcase for the education department Dec. 5.

Area participants were: CJ Gaston, a native of Keosauqua; Amanda Lamb, a native of Fairfield; and Amanda Melcher, a native of Libertyville.

During the half-hour presentations, they presented portfolios, student teaching experience and progress monitoring projects.

The showcase was a celebration of Central’s student teachers.




MARYVILLE, Mo. — Eric Godwin of Libertyville was named to the Northwest Missouri State University academic honor roll at the end of the 2012 fall trimester.

To be included on the academic conor roll, a student must carry a minimum of 12 credit hours and attain a grade-point average of 3.50 or above on a 4.00 scale. Students named to the president’s honor roll have attained a perfect 4.00 GPA for the trimester.





OTTUMWA — Indian Hills Community College has released the names of the students who completed their graduation requirements at the end of the 2012 fall term.

This is a list of students who received an associate of arts (AA) degree, associate of science (AS) degree, associate of applied science (AAS) degree, or diploma at the end of the fall term.

BIRMINGHAM: Emma F. Ryan (Diploma).

BRIGHTON: Jamie L. Beauchamp (AA), and Ashley I. Robinson (AA).

DOUDS: Sara R. Connor (AAS), and Faye Marie Tedrow (AAS).

ELDON: Austin W. Davis (Diploma).

FAIRFIELD: Seann Burgmeier (Diploma), Brittany R. Crawford (AA), Gunnar E. Fulton (AAS), Elizabeth A. Gamrath (AA), Rochelle L. Letts (AA and AAS), Edward Y. Neff (AA), Jennifer Ravey (AAS), Lucas W. Swafford (AA), and Rachel L. Swanson (Diploma).

HEDRICK: Jacob K. Bethune (AA).

LIBERTYVILLE: Jeremie J. Cooksey (AAS), Isaac L. Wasson (Diploma), Chelsy J. Mast (AAS), Tiffany L. Youngkrantz (Diploma).

RICHLAND: Spencer R. Adam (Diploma), and Abee C. Savage (Diploma).

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.