Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 24, 2017

Coe College, William Penn University, University of Southern California, Des Moines University

May 28, 2014


CEDAR RAPIDS — Makena Dettmann of Lockridge has been named to the Coe College dean’s list for the spring 2014 term.

Dettmann, a 2013 graduate of Fairfield High School, is the son of Shawn and Detra Dettmann.

Full-time students who rank in the top 10 percent of the student body are named to the dean’s list each term. For the past spring term, students achieving a grade point average of 3.91 or higher earned this honor.




OSKALOOSA — William Penn University has announced several area students were named to the president’s list and the dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester.

The president’s list includes: Laura May Story of Bonaparte; Shelly Jo Courtney of Eldon; Suzanne Jean Minor of Floris; Kimberly Amanda Brisby and Bridgette D. Jackson, both of Hedrick; and Suzanne Margaret Nelson of Lockridge.

To be included on the president’s list, a student must complete at least 12 hours of credit with a minimum grade point average of 3.9 on a 4.0 scale.

The dean’s list includes: Ryan Matthew Brewington and Angie Elise Terrell, both of Batavia; Jamie Lynn Beauchamp of Brighton; and Bryce Robert Philips of Keosauqua.

To be included on the dean’s list, a student must complete at least 12 hours of credit with a grade point average of 3.5-3.89 on a 4.0 scale.




LOS ANGELES, Calif. — Alana Renee Waksman from Fairfield recieved the degree of Master of Fine Arts in cinematic arts, film and television production May 16 at the University of Southern California.




DES MOINES — Scott Gleason from Fairfield graduated from the College of Osteopathic Medicine at Des Moines University Saturday, and is doing a residency in orthopedic surgery.

Gleason is the son of Martin and Julie Gleason.

Gleason attended the university’s College of Osteopathic Medicine medical program.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.