Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 21, 2017

Davis County added to disaster area declaration

Jun 03, 2013

DES MOINES (AP) — Gov. Terry Branstad has issued another disaster proclamation for Iowa counties hit by recent storms and flooding.

The proclamation is the fourth made by Branstad in recent days to support counties hurt by the storms.

Under the latest proclamation, an additional 17 counties will get access to state resources to help respond to the storm. Aid could include help removing debris and wreckage.

In addition, Cedar, Chickasaw, Davis, Decatur and Monroe counties will have access to a program that provides grants to low-income families to help with costs like home repairs, temporary housing, clothing or food.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.