Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Aug 17, 2018

First year under their belt

By ANDY HALLMAN/Ledger photo | Jun 01, 2018
Photo by: ANDY HALLMAN/Ledger photo

The Druzilla F. Clark Educators Foundation held its second annual awards presentation May 18 at Fairfield Golf & Country Club. The event honors first-year teachers in the Fairfield and Cardinal school districts. Each new teacher, and the teachers of the year, received $2,000. The new teachers in the Fairfield school district were, from left, T.J. Rausch (second grade), Orfa Foss (fifth grade), Jennifer Clements (seventh grade math), Mark Eberly (middle school social studies), Ashley Henkel (eighth grade math), Mark Eubank (high school social studies) and Miranda Hills (third grade). Also pictured are Fairfield schools superintendent Laurie Noll, Pence Elementary School principal Chuck Benge and Fairfield Middle School principal Laura Atwood. Not pictured: Emily Morris (middle school science).

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.