Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 22, 2017

Governor fills post in Iowa’s 5C Judicial District

Dec 12, 2013

DES MOINES (AP) — The governor has filled a judgeship opening in Iowa’s 5C Judicial District.

The office of Gov. Terry Branstad said Wednesday that he selected Jeffrey Farrell to become a district court judge.

Farrell is chief administrative law judge at the Iowa Department of Inspections and Appeals. He received his law degree from the University of Iowa College of Law.

Farrell fills the vacancy created by the appointment of Judge Christopher McDonald to the Iowa Court of Appeals.

Counties in the 5th District are Adair, Adams, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Guthrie, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Marion, Polk, Ringgold, Taylor, Union, Warren and Wayne.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.