Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 19, 2017

IHCC, IWCC, SCC, Augustana College

Jun 07, 2013


OTTUMWA — Indian Hills Community College has released the names of the area students who completed their graduation requirements at the end of the 2013 Spring Term.

This is a list of students who received an Associate of Arts (AA) degree, Associate of Science (AS) degree, Associate of Applied Science (AAS), degree, Diploma or Certificate at the end of the Spring Term.

AGENCY: Ana M. Collins (Certificate), Julie A. Polson (AA), Megan L. Swope (Diploma), Krystal M. Thompson (Diploma)

BATAVIA: Wayne T. Ades (AA), Thomas S. Edwards (AA), Amber D. Kirk (Diploma), Lindy P. Wright (AAS)

BIRMINGHAM: Emily D. Clark (AAS), Sandra Johnson (Diploma), Tyler M. Mathias (AAS), Devon L. Ryan (AA), Emma F. Ryan (Diploma)

BONAPARTE: Wendy A. Becker (Diploma), Natallie N. Garriott (AA), Michelle D. Gire (Diploma)

BRIGHTON: Paula C. Roate (AA)

CANTRIL: Elissa K. Leffel (AA)

DOUDS: Bethany M. Burgason (AAS), Robert P. Crist (AAS), Emily M. Greenfield (AA and AAS), Carry A. Holtkamp (Diploma), Addi Richmond (AA)

ELDON: Lisa L. Augspurger (AA), Andrew T. Helmick (AA), Cody E. Henderson (AA), Marla S. Kehrberg (AA), Christopher D. Wright (AAS)

FAIRFIELD: Heather R. Alexander (Diploma), Ashley Lyn Atwood (AA), Carla D. Beye (Diploma), David D. Bisgard (AAS), Brianne N. Buch (AAS), Jeremy P. Clark (AAS), Julie A. Cook (AAS), Robert J. Ford (AAS), Colton W. Fry (AAS), Noah M. Haessler (AA), Deon L. Kensett (AAS), Susana H. Liberona (AA), Crystal S. McBride (Diploma), Marcy J. Dial (Diploma), Edward Y. Neff (AA), Sean A. Ocarroll (AAS), David K. Restuccia (AA), Rachel L. Schwarz (AA), Kendra R. Tillis (AS and AA), Nicholas E. Van Buskirk (AS)

FARMINGTON: Lauren A. Mettenburg (Diploma)

FLORIS: Jason F. Wagler (AA)

HEDRICK: Alicia Dawn Knox (AA and AAS), Lacey I. Walker (AAS), Tiffany L. Youngkrantz (AAS)

HILLSBORO: Jaclyn R. Hoaglin (AAS)

KEOSAUQUA: Stephanie I. Treece (AAS), Michael E. Wiseman (AAS)

LIBERTYVILLE: Jean A. Burroughs (AAS), Adam W. Ebert (AA)

MARTINSBURG: Jamison Messerschmitt (AA)

MILTON: Ryan D. Gaffney (AAS), Miranda A. Rodgers (Diploma), Jay P. Stookesberry (AA)

OLLIE: Anna M. Wilcox (Diploma)

PACKWOOD: Tori N. Davis (Diploma), Joshua M. Greiner (AAS), Alicia A. Johnston (AA), Holly E. Walker (AA)

RICHLAND: Susan E. Burgdorf (AA), Abee C. Savage (AA and Diploma)

STOCKPORT: Tyler Overstreet (AA)




COUNCIL BLUFFS — Iowa Western Community College recently announced its Presidential Scholars for the 2013-14 academic year.

Fairfield resident Jake Mineart was chosen as one of 25 students selected from across the region for the honor. Mineart is a 2013 graduate of Fairfield High School and is the recipient of the Iowa West Foundation Presidential Scholarship worth up to $8,000.

Students awarded presidential scholarships have demonstrated academic excellence and leadership skills at the high school level. The scholarships are renewable for up to four semesters, provided students maintain a 3.5 grade point average while attending Iowa Western. In addition, the recipients must continue developing leadership abilities and assist the president of the college with various alumni and fund-raising events.




WEST BURLINGTON — Several area students recently graduated from Southeast Community College.

From Fairfield: Nathaniel McClure, associate of arts and science degree in skilled trades; and Amy Robasse, associate of arts degree.

From Farmington: David Denly, associate of arts degree; Ryan Kerr, associate of arts and science degree in nursing; Christopher Mettenburg, associate of arts degree and associate of science degree; Jamee Nelson, nursing diploma; and Ayla Simpkins, nursing diploma.

From Hillsboro: Heather Schlarbaum, associate of arts and science in nursing.

From Lockridge: Colby Newman, associates of arts degree.




ROCK ISLAND, Ill. — Augustana College, Rock Island, Ill., held commencement ceremonies May 19.

Katherine Dinkel from Fairfield graduated with a major in biology.

Those graduating were given advice by commencement speaker Illinois Supreme Court Chief Justice Thomas L. Kilbride, who said, “In doubt, do right. You will gratify some and probably stun others.”

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.