Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Sep 19, 2018

Local poets’ work in annual ‘Lyrical Iowa’

Sep 26, 2017

The Iowa Petry Assocation is releasing its 72nd edition of “Lyrical Iowa,” the annual anthology comprised of poems by Iowa writers of all ages.

The present volume contains 341 poems chosen from 2,026 entries in the contest held earlier this year.

Rolf Erickson of Fairfield, who was awarded the Special Award First-Time Entrant, will have his work included in the book.

Other Fairfield poets with work in the book include: Ali Arsanjani, Barbara Bloom, John E. Collinson, Maryam Daftari, Bill Graeser, Karen Karns, Runstin Larson and Jacqueline Signori.

Van Buren County poets with work in the book include: Janet E. Gilchrist of Douds and Dale Netherton of Farmington.

Lyrical Iowa Competition 2018 entries can be sent Jan. 1 through Feb. 28 Visit the website at www.iowapoetry.com for complete contest rules and for information about ordering “Lyrical Iowa” books.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.