Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Sep 22, 2018

Northwest Missouri State University; University of Northern Iowa; Southeastern Community College; Indian Hills Community College

Jun 29, 2018

Northwest Missouri State University

MARYVILLE, Mo. — Joseph Kevin Hietpas of Fairfield completed requirements for degrees at the conclusion of the 2018 spring trimester.

Hietpas earned Bachelor of Science degrees in business management and marketing.

Hietpas graduated summa cum laude with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.95 to 4.0 on a 4.0 scale.


University of Northern Iowa

CEDAR FALLS — New alumni were added to the roster of graduates of the University of Northern Iowa. Several area students were among the graduates.

Sidney Adam of Fairfield earned a Bachelor of Arts in social work.

Eden Bell of Fairfield earned a Bachelor of Fine Arts in art; studio BFA.

Jaclyn Flinspach of Fairfield earned a Bachelor of Arts in communication.

Coren Hucke of Fairfield earned a Bachelor of Music in music education: choral/general.

Meredith Wallerich of Fairfield earned a Bachelor of Arts in communication.

Jason Schultz of Ollie earned a Professional Science Master’s in industrial mathematics.

Neil Urtado of Eldon earned a Bachelor of Arts in movement and exercise: exercise science.


Southeastern Community College

WEST BURLINGTON — Several area students were among the Southeastern Community College graduated for the Fall 2017 and Spring 2018 semesters.

SCC graduates received a certificate, a diploma and/or an associate degree.

AGENCY: Shelby Smith, Associate of Arts.

FAIRFIELD: Jarrett Hellweg, welding Associate of Applied Science; Taylor Marlay, Associate of Arts; Kyle Roberts, auto mechanics diploma.

BONAPARTE: Sara Melton, nursing diploma (LPN); Jennifer Whipple, accounting diploma and Associate of Science.

FARMINGTON: Stacey Alder, nursing AAS (ADN); Kyle Burns, IT technician diploma; Heather Cochran, nursing AAS (ADN); Benaiah Hootman, business administration AAS; Amanda Krous, nursing diploma (LPN); Brittnie Terhune, nursing diploma (LPN); Amer Vance, nursing AAS (ADN).

Indian Hills Community College

OTTUMWA — Indian Hills Community College has released the names of the students who completed their graduation requirements at the end of the 2017-18 spring term.

This is a list of students who received an Associate of Arts (AA) degree, Associate of Science (AS) degree, Associate of Applied Science (AAS) degree, Diploma, or Certificate from IHCC.

Area students include:

AGENCY: Autumn Deshler (AA), Shawn Martin (AAS), Sarah Schmidt (AA).

BATAVIA: Paul Luce (Certificate), Kaitlyn Pearson (Diploma), Alexandria Tate (AA).

BIRMINGHAM: Elizabeth Lowe (Diploma).

BONAPARTE: Wyatt Gatton (Diploma).

BRIGHTON: Tristan Ledger (AAS).

CANTRIL: Cierstynn Welcher (AAS).

DOUDS: Andrew Fitzsimmons (Diploma), Mikaela Hammes (AA).

ELDON: Jacob Duffy (AAS), Noah Eklund (Diploma), Brittany Long (AA), Kaitlyn Potts (AAS), Griffin Septer (Diploma).

FAIRFIELD: Randy Copeland (AAS), Sarah Hardin (AA), Dawson McKay (AAS), Taylor Myers (AA), Jeremy Stroda (AAS), Madelyn Swan (AS), Rachel Swanson (AAS), Shanda Wallace (Diploma), George Winland (AAS).

FLORIS: Megan Smith (AAS).HEDRICK: Devin Aicher-Bain (AAS), Matthew Bollinger (AA), Clayton Hixson (AA), Jordan Hixson (Diploma), Jacob Keith (Diploma), Isaac Knapp (Diploma), Colton Lanman (AA), Bryce Long (Diploma), Dylan Richey (AAS), Hunter Weinhold (Diploma).

KEOSAUQUA: Schylar Conger (Diploma).

LOCKRIDGE: Ashley Nelson (AA).

MILTON: Trevor Asher (AAS), Dakota La Rue (AAS), Mason Thomas (Diploma), Greggory Wenke (Diploma).

RICHLAND: Victoria Lisk (Diploma), Mallory Reed (Diploma).

SELMA: Kaitlin Eklund (Diploma).

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.