Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 21, 2017

Pekin High School inducts 18 into National Honor Society

Nov 23, 2016
PHOTO SUBMITTED Eighteen students were recently inducted into the Pekin High School National Honor Society.

PACKWOOD — Eighteen students were inducted into the Pekin High School National Honor Society Thursday at Pekin High School.

The ceremony was led by returning NHS members.

The ceremony began with a welcome by Kaylee Linder followed by comments from NHS advisor Kylie LaRue and high school principal Tim Hadley. Hadley challenged members to set examples for their peers and continue to display scholarship, leadership, service and character.

NHS members, Nathan Kielkopf, Ryan Millikin, Joe Hagedon and Hazel Ward defined those four pillars of the National Honor Society.

The new members were introduced by Aspen Clark, Shea Dahlstrom and Jordan Handy.

The students inducted were:

Seniors — Madison Fears, Garrett Greiner, Makayla Hammes, Zackary Conger, Jakeup Huff, Amber Knox, Shelby Lanman, Mackenzie Martin, Malcolm Myers, Trever Northup and Gabriele Rutherford.

Juniors — Kodi Dailey, Loraine Dodson, Jordyn Earnest, Maci Gambell, Levi Long, Paige Winn and Hailee Zook.

Second-year members include: Jordan Handy, Aspen Clark, Kaylee Linder, Nathan Kielkopf, Ryan Millikin, Joseph Hagedon, Hazel Ward, Shea Dahlstrom, Chelsea Lanphier and Drew Powers.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.