Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Jul 20, 2018

Results in for Pekin, Cardinal, Van Buren school boards

By Nicole Major, Ledger staff writer | Sep 15, 2017

ELDON -- Results are in from Tuesday’s school board elections for the Cardinal Communtity School District and the Pekin community school district.

According to unnofficial results from the Wapello County Auditors’ Office, Timothy Albert and Andy Noe were elected to fill seats on the Cardinal Community School District. Noe snagged 277 votes, while Albert garnered 257.

Mark Wittrock, Jared Creiner and Heidi L. Baker will all fill seats on the Pekin Community School District’s board of directors.

Griener won 61 votes, Wittrock earned 60 and Baker brought in 59 votes.

The school board race in Van Buren went as follows:

Terry Jester won District 1 with 230 votes over Kelly Gordy 135, and Daniel Ingle with 70.

Cindy Lowe won District 2 with 80 votes over Dion Bass with 49.

Steven Kisling defeated Nathan Mahon in District 3, 243 to 212.

Sheila Parsons won an at-large seat with 204 votes over Andrew Brown 165, and Denny Dunkin 78.

Special Measure A on public education and rec property taxes passed with 236 yes votes and 208 no votes.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.