Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 22, 2017

Season awards

Mar 05, 2013
Photo by: MICHAEL LEACH/Ledger photo

Fairfield boys’ basketball head coach Tyler Miklo doled out awards Monday at the season-ending banquet in Fairfield High School Commons. Award winners include, from left: Joseph Hietpas (Mr. Assist Award), Darrin Dimmitt (Jordan Leazer Take Charge Award), Jake Greiner (Most Improved), Jordan Reid (Most Promising), Spencer Peterman (Most Valuable, Windex Award and Man of Steal Award) and Kyle Weirup (Coaches Award). Each season, the Mr. Assist Award goes to the player who tallies the most assists and the Take Charge Award is given to the player who leads the Trojans in charges taken. The Windex and Man of Steal awards go to the player who leads the team in rebounds and steals, respectively. The four other awards are voted on by the players and coaches. Varsity letter winners include the players pictured as well as juniors Matt Carr, Landon Gamrath, Vince Horras and Jordan Whitney.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.