Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Jun 24, 2017

SEISC all-conference list released

Nov 02, 2012

Three members of the Pekin volleyball team and two Van Buren netters have been named to the Southeast Iowa Super Conference’s all-conference teams for 2012.

Van Buren senior Hanna Haynes was selected to the All-SEISC South first team for her dominant play at the net, and senior teammate Payten Hughes was named to the second team.

Senior hitters Cheyann Lankford and Maranda Baker plus senior setter Leslie Stone were named to the All-SEISC North second team for Pekin.

Honorable mention went to Pekin sophomore Madelyn Baker and junior Jacinta Cooley, as well as Van Buren senior Jordan Billups and junior Nicole Coffin. Senior Lindsay Moore and freshman Delaney Ridgway received all-conference honorable mention for Cardinal, while senior Chosie Titus and sophomore Kadie Roberts received recognition for Maharishi School.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.