Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Sep 22, 2018

SEISC winter sports all-academic list

By Justin Webster | Apr 09, 2018

The Southeast Iowa Super Conference released it’s 2017-18 winter sports all-academic list for it’s 18 member schools and below are the student-athletes honored from Cardinal, Pekin and Van Buren, the three smaller area schools in The Ledger’s coverage area.

To make the list you must be a high school enrolled ninth through 12th grader with a GPA of 3.50 or greater while participating in wrestling, basketball or cheerleading.



Basketball: Wyatt Gatton, Ben Clark, Jarrett Greiner, Grant Clark, Michael Cui, Lydia Moses, Anna Mullikin, Alexia McClure, Rachel Lewman

Wrestling: Kaelyn Strong (cheerleader), Kane Nguyen, Ashlee Strong (cheerleader), Hannah Sedore (cheerleader), Nicolette Maggio (cheerleader), Trey Albert, Jayden Chickering (cheerleader)



Basketball: Remington Duwa, Carrington Duwa, Emilee Linder, Kylie Davis, Kelly Myers, Zoey Wright, Haley Gambell, Ellie Ledger, Whitney Johnson, Megan Rohr, Paige Winn, Maci Gambell, Faith Oostra, Ayren Essary (manager) Hollie Loper, (manager), Kennan Winn, Connor Reed, Quinn Ledger, Caleb Comstock, Cameron Millikin, Levi Long, Chandler Eckley, Loraine Dodson, (manager) Kylie Noel, (manager) Wrestling: Logan Kealey, Hunter Conger, Zach Hammes, Keaton Baayen, Skyler Juhl, Delaney Harbison and Saylor Rex


Van Buren

Wrestling: Tayton Bartholomew, Aidan Franklin, Adam Smith (manager) and Afton Kelley(manager)

Basketball: Jacob Plecker, Clay Neeley, Brycen Starnes, Tony Davison, Andrew Fitzsimmons, Jonah Heckenberg, Greg Wenke, Clayton Bruckman, Christian Wells, Aaron Plecker, Kylee Bass, Chloe Davidson, Grace Davidson, Madison Bartholomew, Kolbie Bass, Isabel Manning, Taryn Scheuermann, Hannah Hudson, Riley Warner, Anna Neeley, Cameron Younker, Sidney Zollars, Kayln Tuttle,

Cheerleaders; Kylie Peck and Emily Sprouse.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.