Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 21, 2017

Six advance at Fairfield Elks Hoop Shoot

Jan 17, 2013
PHOTO SUBMITTED Pictured are place winners of the Fairfield Elks Hoop Shoot held Sunday at Fairfield High School. Girls ages 8-9 and boys ages 8-11 are in the front row. The back row includes girls ages 10-13 and 12- and 13-year-old boys.

The Fairfield Elks Hoop Shoot was held Sunday at Fairfield High School, and the winners of six divisions qualified for the district competition to be held in Keokuk.

The top three placewinners in each age division are as follows:

In the 8- and 9-year-old division, JaShawn Lane finished first, Chandler Shull came in second and AJ Rowe was third among all boys. On the girls’ side, first place went to Sophie Wittrock, second place was awarded to Delaney Breen and Anna Westphael finished third.

In the 10- and 11-year-old division, top boys were Noah Stone in first place, Mark Diers in second and Jacob Scotton claiming third place. Kara Jeffrey advanced with a first-place finish in the girls’ division, while Darby Kaska and Zoe Zapolin finished second and third, respectively.

Kosta Papazoglou won the 12- and 13-year old boys’ division. James Lyman was runner-up and Cole Engle came in third place. In the girls’ division, Amiah Neff finished first, Abbey Gridley finished second and Ashley Bloomquist claimed third place.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.