Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 20, 2017

Van Buren County suspends driver’s license services

Jul 22, 2014

KEOSAUQUA – The Van Buren County Treasurer’s Office has notified the Iowa Department of Transportation that it has suspended driver’s license services due to staffing issues in the county treasurer’s office. It is anticipated suspension of the services will be temporary.

Until service is restored, customers can visit Iowa DOT’s driver’s license stations in surrounding counties, such as:

• Jefferson County Treasurer’s Office at the Jefferson County Courthouse in Fairfield.

• Henry County Treasurer’s Office at 100 E. Washington St. in Mt. Pleasant.

• Wapello County Treasurer’s Office in Ottumwa at 2830 N. Court St.

Iowa DOT driver’s license issuance sites are open 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through Friday and 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.