Fairfield Ledger

Mt. Pleasant News   Wash Journal
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 22, 2017

Volleyball classic scheduled Saturday

Oct 31, 2012

The 19th annual Southeast Iowa Volleyball Classic, featuring the area’s top high school senior volleyball players, has been scheduled for 7 p.m. Saturday at Fairfield High School gymnasium.

Selected players were first nominated by their coach, placed on a ballot and then voted on by the varsity volleyball coaches of the Southeast Conference, Southeast Iowa Super Conference and Burlington High School.

Fairfield players selected to play are Sidney Baumann, Sydney Howard and Erin Thompson. Leslie Stone and Maranda Baker will represent Pekin, while Payten Hughes and Hanna Haynes have been chosen from Van Buren.

2012 coaches are Lacie Moore of Central Lee, Winfield-Mount Union’s Dave Pieart, Chris Rath of Highland and Mount Pleasant’s Luci Wulfekuhle.

Other player selections are listed below:

Burlington: Gabby Wrede

Central Lee: Taylor Burdette, Jada Mathison

Fort Madison: Kristen Wells

Highland: Kelsey Doreo

Holy Trinity: Amanda Welding, Emily Tinguely, Rachel Kempker, Caitlin Fraise, Jordan Freesmeier

Keokuk: Rachel Dunlap

Mediapolis: Aubrey Siegle, Jessica Holsteen, Kensley Heater

Mount Pleasant: Kathryn Chabal, Elinor Krieger-Coble

Notre Dame: Erin Schilling

New London: Caitlin Chiri, Koral Crossett

Washington: Lauren Kimball, Sam Ellingson

Winfield-Mount Union: Anna Crawford, Katie Benson, Alicia Escher


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.